skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Great service, good atmosphere, and really good food. I had their land and sea special. The steak was good, the vegetables were really good, and whatever sauce they put on the fried shrimp was literally the tastiest thing I've ever eaten. Literally. Not figuratively, literally.
Aaron Brown via google.com - May 13, 2022
Awesome food and service ... read more
Vincent Fuleki via google.com - May 12, 2022
Stopped for a Fridsy fish fry. Had their walleye. It was good. Nice atmosphere. Not too busy, good service & no waiting.
Mike Revello via google.com - Apr 8, 2022
The Blu Moon has quickly became one of my favorite restaurants in the area. The food is absolutely amazing, especially the sushi. They have an expansive menu with a large assortment of cultural flavors. Truly an everything restaurant. Highly recommended.
Mark Frazer via google.com - Feb 13, 2022
Surprisingly 👌 fabulous. Alex waitress was perfect - for our party of 6 - she didn't need paper or pencil to take the order - and Charming. Special was New York Strips- delicious.
Rox Antczak via google.com - Jan 30, 2022
All I can say is try the fries. Absolute best fries in Mason county!..... Most of the other food is great too, but I'm addicted to the fries!! 😁 Great staff, friendly management, and good food! Make sure you tip your servers, they're busting a** to take care of you during this pandemic😘😘😘 ... read more
lorri puckett via google.com - Jan 18, 2022
Consistently good food. The pot roast bowl is delicious. The tomato soup is really good. We like all
Consistently good food. The pot roast bowl is delicious. The tomato soup is really good. We like all the appetizers. Great drinks. Totally shocked by the amount of poor reviews they have. We've eaten here at least 6 times and had a great experience each time.
Shayne R. via yelp.com - Jan 17, 2022
Delicious dinner ... read more
Racheal McLain via google.com - Jan 11, 2022
Great place to eat. Had the steak sandwich. It was the one of the best steak sandwiches I have ever had.
janko concrete via google.com - Jan 3, 2022
Always great food, and always great service. Thank you Jason and Jason, and Thank all of the rest of you for sticking it out these last couple of years. Really like the direction this place has been heading since Chef took over.
Joel Bates via google.com - Dec 21, 2021
We had such a good evening celebrating our Zonta Christmas party at Blu Moon! Our server deserves an A+ for excellent service & friendliness. Our food was delicious & fresh. From drink, appetizers & entrees, this was a great place to celebrate.
Carol Hobson-Payne via google.com - Dec 13, 2021
We love Megan. Great cocktails and nice sushi.
Sheryl Baun via google.com - Dec 8, 2021
Good sushi. Good specials. Keg tots are awesome. Reasonable prices.
Dave j via google.com - Dec 2, 2021
The best Reuben I have ever had Juan is a great cook ... read more
Sara Way via google.com - Nov 22, 2021
Delicious!
Ashley Mercado via google.com - Nov 9, 2021
The atmosphere here is eclectic moody. A mixture of old and unique. The lights are dim, but not too dark. I ordered 12 Wings ($15), 6 General Tso and 6 Bistro Bbq. The wings were very well cooked and had lots of meat on them. The General Tso is tangy and really tasty. For me the Bistro Bbq needs to be better. The bbq sauce wasn't ba ... read more
Chris Hoekstra via google.com - Oct 27, 2021
The atmosphere here is eclectic moody. A mixture of old and unique. The lights are dim, but not too
The atmosphere here is eclectic moody. A mixture of old and unique. The lights are dim, but not too dark. I ordered 12 Wings ($15), 6 General Tso and 6 Bistro Bbq. The wings were very well cooked and had lots of meat on them. The General Tso is tangy and really tasty. For me the Bistro Bbq needs to be better. The bbq sauce wasn't bad ... read more
Chris H. via yelp.com - Oct 27, 2021
Bistro goodness
The atmosphere here is eclectic moody. A mixture of old and unique. The lights are dim, but not too dark. I ordered 12 Wings ($15), 6 General Tso and 6 Bistro Bbq. The wings were very well cooked and had lots of meat on them. The General Tso is tangy and really tasty. For me the Bistro Bbq needs to be better. The bbq sauce wasn't bad ... read more
747ChrisH747 via tripadvisor.com - Oct 27, 2021
Super chill bistro. The wait staff is friendly and I had some of the best food I’ve had in a loooong time. Lobster Mac is where it’s at! And a mushroom soup that feels like heaven is down in the earth. I don’t know if you understand how much a I recommend this place.
Sam Jones via google.com - Oct 21, 2021
The food here is absolutely amazing, the vibe is stellar, and just in general is a place you want to be. Every time i find myself in Ludington I absolutely have to go there, for the wontons, and the creme brúle. 10/10 fine establishment.
Gideon Mcknight via google.com - Oct 20, 2021
Excellent meal at The Blu Moon! I especially enjoyed the Sushi. I was not expecting such good servic
Excellent meal at The Blu Moon! I especially enjoyed the Sushi. I was not expecting such good service and great food like this in Ludington. I will be returning on my next trip!
Thos M. via yelp.com - Oct 14, 2021
Awesome place! Amazing food and great service! Had the fish and chips and bread pudding! Love the setting here and the welcomeness of the staff!
David Sawicki via google.com - Oct 9, 2021
Usually one might be wary of eateries with large and eclectic menus, assuming that they will try at everything and succeed at nothing. That assumption would be wrong at Blu Moon. Our party ate from three widely different cuisines (Laotian noodles, nachos, and fish fry) and every dish was a hit. The add on lobster tails were especial ... read more
Madsen Zimbric via google.com - Oct 1, 2021
Food was fresh and delicious and the portions were huge!
Vanessa Barrientez via google.com - Sep 29, 2021
Our waitress was amazing! My ratatouille was delicious. Good option for some gluten free who doesn't eat red meet.
Stephanie Huyser via google.com - Sep 25, 2021
Arrived at 750pm and luckily got two seats at the bar. It was extremely busy. We needed to watch the NFL game. We were hungry too. Ordered a Reuben & Alaska Amber beer. The sandwich is filled high with awesome pastrami...real flavorful meat. Beer From Juneau Alaska is top notch. The entire staff did a first class performance. They we ... read more
Bill Bailey via google.com - Sep 22, 2021
A favorite in Ludington. Great food, drinks and service!
Lindsey Rodarmer via google.com - Sep 22, 2021
Staff is very lively and a little quirky, an array of options for any palette.
Jaina Nehm via google.com - Sep 18, 2021
Great atmosphere!
Sander Scott via google.com - Sep 17, 2021
The food was outstanding especially compared to other places nearby.
Darrin Wolf via google.com - Sep 9, 2021
First time here and was a great experience! Drinks were amazing and so was the service by Megan. Thi
First time here and was a great experience! Drinks were amazing and so was the service by Megan. This place is a must if you are visiting Ludington.
Rachel H. via yelp.com - Sep 9, 2021
Had a drink and bartender was knowledgeable and freindly ... read more
Cheryl Scheidler via google.com - Sep 2, 2021
So many awesome delicious dishes to try! The Lobster Nachos, the Seafood Mac and Cheese and the Bang Bang Shrimp are the best items on the menu. But the crab rolls are excellent too! DELICIOUS!
Johnnie Griffin via google.com - Sep 1, 2021
We had a delicious meal and drinks. The waiter was very polite and quick with the service. The fish basket was a generous portion, well seasoned and crispy. The perogies with sausage was served hot and delicious! Prices were very fair. We will definitely go to the Blu Moon again.
Lisa Vincent via google.com - Aug 29, 2021
Yea so, I stopped in for my second time because my first time was also very good, and had great prom
Yea so, I stopped in for my second time because my first time was also very good, and had great prompt service and my food was delicious. I recommend and will be back next time I am in Ludington.
badambitch via tripadvisor.com - Aug 28, 2021
Good food (I'm a sushi rookie so I can't describe it much more accurately than that), roof top dining spot is where it's at. I hear some folks say it's pricey but has seemed fair to me the few times I've visited.
John Kitchen via google.com - Aug 27, 2021
Things to know ... two different menus and two different hostess stands/waiting lists for the downst
Things to know ... two different menus and two different hostess stands/waiting lists for the downstairs bistro and the upstairs rooftop deck. The deck seems cool, but it's kinda cramped and the views only so so. IMO not worth the wait. Which for us was an hour and 40 mins on a Sunday evening after we were given a 40-60 min window. L ... read more
Kat B. via yelp.com - Aug 17, 2021
Things to know … two different menus and two different hostess stands/waiting lists for the downstai
Things to know … two different menus and two different hostess stands/waiting lists for the downstairs bistro and the upstairs rooftop deck. The deck seems cool, but it’s kinda cramped and the views only so so. IMO not worth the wait. Which for us was an hour and 40 mins on a Sunday evening after we were given a 40-60 min window. Luc ... read more
LaChatNoir via tripadvisor.com - Aug 17, 2021
Food was outstanding. Sesame balls were unique and delicious. So many vegan choices were much appreciated. Awesome vegetable curry and impossible burger.
Tom Roush via google.com - Aug 13, 2021
I live in Virginia and my son was getting married in Ludington. Planning a rehearsal dinner can be s
I live in Virginia and my son was getting married in Ludington. Planning a rehearsal dinner can be stressful but planning one from out of town can be a gamble when it comes to choosing a restaurant. WoW!! My gamble paid off. They reserved a room for my 43 guest, set up tables to my diagram and the owner, Jordan was very helpful every ... read more
Nancy L. via yelp.com - Aug 13, 2021
Unusual and delicious food. Great service.
Linda Andre via google.com - Aug 12, 2021
Even while short staffed we got all of our drinks and food in a reasonable time! Everything was absolutely delicious!
Amanda Dirette via google.com - Aug 12, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire